NWKLS Grants

The Northwest Kansas Library System is one of seven regional library systems in Kansas, which provides cooperative support to all types of libraries in a sparsely populated region of Kansas.  There are ten counties in Northwest Kansas that participate: Cheyenne, Decatur, Gove, Logan, Norton, Sheridan, Sherman, Thomas, Trego, and Wallace, with a total population of 37,610.  The system serves 19 public libraries, 36 school libraries, 2 academic libraries, 4 special libraries, and 1 club library.

Thanks to the NWKLS, we have received a number of grants to purchase media and pay for programs within our library.


  • $750 to purchase new DVDs for our collection
  • $500 Special Story Telling w/Early Head Start
  • $800 towards our courier service for Inter Library Loan